My very first Blog Post!

Hi!  Allow me to introduce myself.  I’m Lisa.  I’m an artist.  I mainly work in ceramics and glass.  I’m a mad scientist.  I love to experiment, test, push envelops and take equipment and materials to extremes, “just to see what happens.”  I also am a de-mystifyer (if that is a word, spell check says no.)  Once I figure out how to do something I try to simplify and de-mystify it so that it is approachable and possible for almost anyone, particularly people who feel that their whole lives thus far have been taken up taking care of other people and doing things other people’s way.  You know who you are.  I’m talking to you.

I  raku fire in between loads of laundry, luster fire before breakfast, and fire pottery in a BBQ grill, leaving no trace of my pyrotechnics (except for beautiful creations) the next day.

I also love to write.  So far I’ve lived a pretty amazing and quirky life, snippets of which I hope to share with you.  So far my art making has been quite the adventure, and I hope you will join me on this journey

.MAM_SmokeFire_11_11_2014_098

2 thoughts on “My very first Blog Post!

Leave a Reply

